• May 23, 2016 at 08:27 #3289
    no_user no_user
    Participant

    Hi!

    I’ve encountered a bug that crashes LP2 RC 1.1 to desktop on win10 x64.

    If you have the preview enabled in the file browser LP2 crashes when you select a TX16Wx patch in it. If you untick the preview all is good, loads and works fine.

    Sorry if this was mentioned earlier, I ran into this in my first 10 minutes testing the beta.

    May 23, 2016 at 11:48 #4184
    Nikolai
    Keymaster

    Hi
    I downloaded the free version of TX16Wx but I can’t recreate this crash on Windows 10 x64
    I’m running the VST version in the 64bit host.
    Are you talking about the file browser inside the plugin?
    The preview that is loading the sample as you click on the wave file?

    May 25, 2016 at 06:50 #4185
    no_user no_user
    Participant

    Hi!

    Yes, exactly, the built in file browser. It may have something to do with the fact that I run LiveProfessor from a pendrive.

    I’ll try a fresh install on the laptop’s hard drive and check again.

    While we’re at it… I’ve also managed to crash LP to desktop with several other vsts, especially Synth1 (frequent random crashes) and PG8X (this one crashes when you click on the preset name on the interface).

    These may also be solved with the fresh local install. I’ll get back to you soon.

    I’m hoping to start using your product live if these hickups stop happening, keep squashing those bugs 😉

    May 25, 2016 at 08:28 #4186
    Nikolai
    Keymaster

    Hi
    Yes please check this on your system, as I can’t reproduce it here.
    The synth1 , is it this?: http://synth1.com/
    I can only find it for 32bit, but I thought you where running the 64bit version.
    Anyway, seems to work. If you have some more specifics on how to make it crash that might help. Like "click on this, then that etc"

    May 25, 2016 at 18:14 #4187
    no_user no_user
    Participant

    Sorry for jumping from one issue to the other

    Here’s the Synth1 crash. The OS is in hungarian, the popup simply says the program stopped working.

    https://app.box.com/s/m6fbk6zuhxl6ues8mo3kjp905nmqq5yj

    edit: I forgot to write, that the crash happens when i press a key on the midi keyboard

    May 26, 2016 at 05:22 #4188
    Nikolai
    Keymaster

    Hi
    Thank you for the gif. and i found the 64 bit version.
    Yes plugin crash after 1-3 midi messages. I’ll try to experiment with this a little, but as the crash is inside the plugin all the information i can get is "it crashed" so not much I can do about it.
    Do you have conctact info on the people making this. Website is in japanese 😕 so takes some time to look around there

    May 27, 2016 at 10:46 #4189
    no_user no_user
    Participant

    I’ve found this at another forum, and this may be the problem with synth1:

    https://github.com/teotigraphix/Framework4Bitwig/issues/3

    May 27, 2016 at 12:44 #4190
    Nikolai
    Keymaster

    Looks very much so, I can confirm that it is an "Access Violation" inside the plugin. in this case, basically meaning, we are sending it a bunch of audio to work on, and it tries to modify memory "outside" of this. This will cause the OS to shut it down.

    May 27, 2016 at 13:31 #4191
    no_user no_user
    Participant

    I suppose this means that the ball is in synth1’s developer’s field now.

    Wish I could speak japanese 😀

    It’s a shame, this synth is very nice, and has crazy amount of patches available from the users.

The forum ‘LiveProfessor 2’ is closed to new topics and replies.