Avid Venue Systems

gusvansound
Posts: 2
Joined: Wed Sep 06, 2017 11:59 pm

Avid Venue Systems

Postby gusvansound » Thu Sep 07, 2017 5:55 am

Anybody knows how to connect (d-show, profile, sc48) with LP2?
User avatar
nikolai
Posts: 1231
Joined: Fri Sep 04, 2009 1:05 pm
Location: Norway
Contact:

Re: Avid Venue Systems

Postby nikolai » Sat Sep 09, 2017 7:55 pm

Not sure about this. It looked like you got some response via Instagram though.
Just curious, can't you run plugins inside these mixers as standard ?
rapace312
Posts: 128
Joined: Wed Jul 06, 2011 9:54 pm
Location: France
Contact:

Re: Avid Venue Systems

Postby rapace312 » Tue Sep 12, 2017 12:51 pm

Venue systems only runs AAX DSP plugins..
RME HDSPe AIO in a OWC Enclosure (PCIe -> Thunderbolt2)32spl Buffer Size /48khz or 96khz Sample Rate.
MacBookPro / OSX 10.11.1 El Capitan i7 2,5Ghz / 16G Ram

Check my Instagram : @Pacera312
rapace312
Posts: 128
Joined: Wed Jul 06, 2011 9:54 pm
Location: France
Contact:

Re: Avid Venue Systems

Postby rapace312 » Tue Sep 12, 2017 12:55 pm

gusvansound wrote:Anybody knows how to connect (d-show, profile, sc48) with LP2?


If you mean connect with LP2 as a patching side, yes with an S3L system for example you can use the AVB option on a MBP to connect to LP2, but there is no insert capabilities on the console over AVB so far :cry:
RME HDSPe AIO in a OWC Enclosure (PCIe -> Thunderbolt2)32spl Buffer Size /48khz or 96khz Sample Rate.
MacBookPro / OSX 10.11.1 El Capitan i7 2,5Ghz / 16G Ram

Check my Instagram : @Pacera312
gusvansound
Posts: 2
Joined: Wed Sep 06, 2017 11:59 pm

Re: Avid Venue Systems

Postby gusvansound » Fri Sep 15, 2017 8:36 am

nikolai wrote:Not sure about this. It looked like you got some response via Instagram though.
Just curious, can't you run plugins inside these mixers as standard ?






i didn't know that platform could support the plugins of uad. :|
why do you think i asked?
rapace312
Posts: 128
Joined: Wed Jul 06, 2011 9:54 pm
Location: France
Contact:

Re: Avid Venue Systems

Postby rapace312 » Fri Sep 15, 2017 4:55 pm

Actually it is NOT UAD plugins but AAX-DSP developped specially for Avid Venue System (and btw ProTools HD).
Some common plugins are available on AAX-DSP some not...
RME HDSPe AIO in a OWC Enclosure (PCIe -> Thunderbolt2)32spl Buffer Size /48khz or 96khz Sample Rate.
MacBookPro / OSX 10.11.1 El Capitan i7 2,5Ghz / 16G Ram

Check my Instagram : @Pacera312

Return to “LiveProfessor 2”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest