Soundtoys Controller - No Parameters

andia
Posts: 2
Joined: Thu Aug 24, 2017 1:17 pm

Soundtoys Controller - No Parameters

Postby andia » Mon Aug 28, 2017 10:44 pm

Hi,

I am using Soundtoys Plugins ver. 5.2 with liveprofessor. when i try to map pluginparameters to controller knobs, i dont see any parameters to choose, like i do with other plugins. Does anyone know why?

Thank you all,
Andi
User avatar
nikolai
Posts: 1231
Joined: Fri Sep 04, 2009 1:05 pm
Location: Norway
Contact:

Re: Soundtoys Controller - No Parameters

Postby nikolai » Tue Aug 29, 2017 8:22 am

Hi
Not heard of that with sound toys, but you could try with a different plugin format AU/VST/VST3 often the vendors' implementation varies although the product is the same.
Nikolai
andia
Posts: 2
Joined: Thu Aug 24, 2017 1:17 pm

Re: Soundtoys Controller - No Parameters

Postby andia » Tue Aug 29, 2017 12:27 pm

Hi nikolai,
thanks for the tip. with VST i can map the parameters. AU wont show them. However VST shows 0.7ms of plugin latency, which the au version doesn't show. Not a real problem with delayplugin echoboy, but interesting.

Thanks again, great product!!
andi
User avatar
nikolai
Posts: 1231
Joined: Fri Sep 04, 2009 1:05 pm
Location: Norway
Contact:

Re: Soundtoys Controller - No Parameters

Postby nikolai » Tue Aug 29, 2017 7:40 pm

andia wrote:Hi nikolai,
thanks for the tip. with VST i can map the parameters. AU wont show them. However VST shows 0.7ms of plugin latency, which the au version doesn't show. Not a real problem with delayplugin echoboy, but interesting.

Thanks again, great product!!
andi

Great, I bet the delay is the same, only that the VST tells about it.
The delay value is provided by the plugin when "asked" by LiveProfessor.

Return to “LiveProfessor 2”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 2 guests